Team

Access Service works collaboratively with our university community and stakeholders to facilitate the academic accommodation process.

The academic accommodation process is a collaborative process and a shared responsibility among all parties involved.

Access Service’s role in the academic accommodation process is to assess, establish, and implement appropriate academic accommodations for students who have a temporary or permanent disability.

Students who need academic accommodations are encouraged to contact Access Service as soon as possible.

For general inquiries, contact us by email at adapt@uOttawa.ca or by phone at 613-562-5976.

Management Team

Olivia Faucher
Acting Manager
613-562-5800, ext. 4532
ofaucher@uOttawa.ca

Sarah Patterson 
Coordinator, Academic Support and Learning
613-562-5800, ext. 1181
spatters@uOttawa.ca

Eduardo Silva
Coordinator, Adaptive Services and Learning
613-562-5800, ext. 2454
Eduardo.Silva@uOttawa.ca

Reception

Chantal Brighton
Receptionist
613-562-5800, ext. 5976
adapt@uOttawa.ca
cbrighto@uOttawa.ca

Learning Specialists

Chantal DeRuette
Learning Specialist
cderuette@uOttawa.ca

Elba Villegas-Douglas
Learning Specialist
evillega@uOttawa.ca

Nancy Neumann
Learning Specialist
nneumann@uOttawa.ca

Stéphanie Symank Boileau
Learning Specialist
Stephanie.Boileau@uOttawa.ca

Julia Zayed
Learning Specialist
jzayed@uOttawa.ca

Robin Goodall-Copestake
Learning Specialist
rgoodall@uOttawa.ca

Jody Hussey
Learning Specialist
jhussey@uOttawa.ca

Gudelia Morency
Learning Specialist
gmorency@uOttawa.ca

Exam Services

Danuzia Pinheiro
Administrator, Exams Services
613-562-5800, ext. 2410
dpinheiro@uOttawa.ca

Marc Beriault
Assistant, Exam Services
613-562-5800, ext. 2005
mberiaul@uOttawa.ca

Jeremy Cassidy
Assistant, Exam Services 
613-562-5800, ext. 4493
jcassidy@uOttawa.ca

Laura Stevenson
Assistant, Exam Services 
613-562-5800, ext. 2467
lsteven2@uOttawa.ca

Janelle Fournier
Assistant, Exam Services 
613-562-5800, ext. 2455
jfour073@uOttawa.ca

Interpretation Services

Carole Morin
Coordinator, Interpretation Services
613-562-5800, ext. 4325
mmor28@uOttawa.ca

Transcription Services

Maryse Glaude-Beaulieu
Administrator, Transcription Services
613-562-5800, ext. 4214
mglaudeb@uOttawa.ca

Education

David Patterson
Education Consultant
613-562-5800, ext. 1229
dpatter2@uOttawa.ca

Hours of operation

 Access Service will be closed on Thursday February 23rd from 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., and on Friday February 24th from 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 

From September 1st to April 30th

Monday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thursday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

Back to top