Team

The AWHC is a peer help centre where students can go at any step of the writing process to learn how to become more efficient and autonomous writers. If you like helping others and have excellent writing skills, you could become a writing advisor. To apply for a job at the AWHC, contact our coordinator.

For general inquiries, contact us by email at awhc@uOttawa.ca or by phone at 613-562-5601.

Olivia Faucher
Manager
613-562-5800, ext. 2730
ofaucher@uOttawa.ca

Catherine Lavoie
Coordinator
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
catherine.lavoie@uOttawa.ca

Marc Bériault 
Coordinator
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
mberiaul@uottawa.ca 

Janèle Boivin 
Coordinator, Academic Success
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
boivinj@uottawa.ca 

Klehr D'Souza
Coordinator, Academic Success
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
kdsouza@uottawa.ca

Simone Davis
Coordinator, Academic Success
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
sdavis@uottawa.ca

Amélie Maxwell
Writing Specialist
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
amaxwell@uottawa.ca

Bruno Cyr
Writing Specialist
613-562-5800, ext. 3820
bruno.cyr@uOttawa.ca

 

Hours of operation

From April 16 to May 4

Please note that the AWHC remains open during the exam period, but does not offer appointments during this time. Appointments will resume on May 7.

Monday   9:00a.m.-4:00p.m.
Tuesday   9:00a.m.-4:00p.m.
Wednesday   9:00a.m.-4:00p.m.
Thursday   9:00a.m.-4:00p.m.
Friday   9:00a.m.-4:00p.m.
Saturday   Closed
Sunday   Closed
Back to top