Exam Centre

Final Exam Process update (Fall 2020)

As we approach the Fall 2020 Final Exam period our Academic Accommodations Exam Centre has worked on streamlining the online exams process to help make this final exam period more efficient for students registered with the Academic Accommodations Service, professors and faculty.  Based on feedback and observations made throughout the semester we have made the adjustments below. 

Due to the different types of evaluations that are taking place, Professors or faculty members are required to submit through Ventus their Notices of Examination (NOE) by November 25th at 9:00am. Please note that you will have to manually enter each NOE as Ventus will not automatically import exam dates and times from uoCampus.

Confirming how you will proctor your exam is necessary for timed exams but not for evaluations that span over multiple-days or for group assignments. Even if you intend to provide accommodations for the students yourself, you need to confirm this through Ventus.

Please consult this document for more information on the different options available when submitting your Notices of Examination (NOE).

 

The Accommodation team will be available to answer your questions about this new process during an Information session on November 23:

 

 

If you have any questions, or would like to discuss the format of your exam, please contact our service at exams@uottawa.ca.  

 

Confidentiality: 

Academic Accommodations (SASS) can discuss the content of the CAM letter within the context of functional limitations that require accommodation; no diagnosis is ever disclosed. Medical information is protected under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, as well as under the University of Ottawa’s Student Record Policy 14a. 

We are all obligated to protect students' confidential information including the fact that the student is registered with SASS – Academic Accommodations. We appreciate your cooperation in refraining from identifying the student in front of others.

 

Back to top

Centre d’examen

Mise à jour du processus d’examen final (Automne 2020)

À l’approche de la période d’examens finaux de l’automne 2020, le Centre d’examens du Service d’accommodements scolaires s’affaire à simplifier le fonctionnement des examens en ligne et à en accroître l’efficacité pour toutes les personnes inscrites au Service et l’ensemble du corps professoral et enseignant. À la lumière des commentaires reçus pendant le trimestre, nous avons procédé aux changements ci-dessous. 

En raison des différents types d’évaluation en place, on demande aux membres du corps professoral et enseignant de soumettre dans Ventus leurs déclarations d’examen au plus tard le 25 novembre à 9 h. Vous devrez entrer chaque déclaration une par une, puisque Ventus n’importera pas automatiquement les dates et heures des examens depuis uoCampus.

Vous devrez aussi confirmer le mode de surveillance des examens chronométrés, mais ce n’est pas nécessaire de le faire pour les évaluations qui s’étalent sur plusieurs jours ou les travaux de groupe. Même si vous avez l’intention de fournir les accommodements vous-même aux étudiants et étudiantes, vous devez le confirmer dans Ventus.

Veuillez consulter ce document pour connaître les options offertes au moment de soumettre une déclaration d’examen.

 

L’équipe du Service d’accommodements scolaires répondra à vos questions sur ces changements lors d’une séance d’information le 23 novembre :

 

 

Pour toute question ou pour discuter du format de votre examen, veuillez contacter notre service à l’adresse exams@uOttawa.ca.  

 

Confidentialité 

Le personnel du Service d’accommodements scolaires peut discuter du contenu de la lettre de confirmation des mesures d’adaptation scolaire dans le cas de limitations fonctionnelles qui nécessitent des accommodements; le diagnostic n’est toutefois jamais divulgué. Quant aux renseignements médicaux, ils sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée et du Règlement 14a – Dossiers scolaires de l’Université d’Ottawa. 

Nous sommes tous tenus de protéger les renseignements confidentiels des étudiants et étudiantes, y compris leur inscription au Service d’accommodements scolaires. Nous vous remercions de vous abstenir de nommer un étudiant ou une étudiante devant d’autres personnes.

 

Haut de page